Profile deletions are irreversible, and you will not be able to reuse the email address again for Ingress. Once you have confirmed you'd like to proceed with deleting your profile, we cannot honor any cancellations received afterwards.
Note: Having your Ingress profile deleted is not equivalent to an account reset. If we delete your profile, you will not be able to play Ingress anymore with this email address, and your codename may not be available to reuse.
Please contact us to delete your account. This will completely remove your account from our system.
You also have the option to change your faction or your codename.